Leap of Faith

21 Aug

“There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning.” – Louis L’Amour (1908-1988)

I wasn’t sure if I was running away when I left Minnesota, I just felt that pull to go. The only sure thing was the obvious; I was leaving my hometown, my people, my safety net, my support, and it felt right.

I had now accepted the ending of the chapter I held on to so tightly, there was no reason to hang on to hope any longer. My divorce was to be final in a matter of days. The end. I was moving forward without my marriage. I knew it was time to find new purpose.

I begged God to guide my steps. I honestly had no idea what to look forward to, to pray for. I didn’t know where to begin. God answered my cry to Him to help me move forward. In a deep pull. A sweet little voice that said, “Grandma, come see me. I miss you.” As I weighed options, my stepdad had a heart attack in Florida. No more doubts, I dove into the deep end.

But if from there you seek the LORD your God, you will find him if you look for him with all your heart and with all your soul. – Deuteronomy 4:29

God lead me to obedience by love. God beckoned me to obey Him, to trust Him deeper by leaving my support. I had no fear in my decision to go, I trusted God and leapt.

This journey with God driving, is amazing. It has brought a healing, a hope and a joy in my life. He spoke, I listened. My grandson is a beam of light in my life and I am blessed by the time I have with him. Gratefully.

Trust God from the bottom of your heart;
don’t try to figure out everything on your own.
Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go;
he’s the one who will keep you on track.
Don’t assume that you know it all. Proverbs 3:5 The message

Leave a Reply

