Nehemiah Everywhere

22 Aug

For God speaks again and again, though people do not recognize it.~ Job 33:14

July 4, 2012

Dearest friend,
I wonder if you could help me decipher my dream. I went to the house. My ex was there, we talked. Alot. We loved each other so much it was apparent. He showed me improvements. I saw the grandkids and broke down sobbing, in the sand was Nehemiah 1 , not sure what it said, but it was stamped over and over in the sand. All around the house. I am still crying, it was so real, so full of emotion. Does it mean something or is it just a really sad dream? Letting go more and more.

~ I just don’t know the significance of Nehemiah 1.

July 4, 2012

God is not done with your connection with your ex. You are to pray for him, for his salvation, for what Satan has knocked down of his own walls and the destruction that came to him and his household. You wept as Nehemiah wept over his home. You felt a great love for your ex in your dream. That love is what you need to pray about. You need to pray for him like you pray for other people. You need to pray for his life, the life of the children and grandchildren. This was your people. You are to pray for God in the lives of your people. Nehemiah wept. You weep. The scripture was around his entire household. God still sees you as coming from that household. You are to pray for God’s restoration and it looks like the recognition of any part you had in the destruction of it along with him. To acknowledge it, which I believe you have. I know you have forgiven him, but now God wants you to pray blessings for him and them.For their lives to be back in His hands. For your people, your household, your family.
That’s the interpretation that came. I’m praying for you. I think God sees you strong enough to do this now with the kind of God-loving heart as Nehemiah.

This is a true correspondence (identities removed) between myself and a very wise friend. It has been a very difficult task, to pray blessings upon one that hurt me. Taking stock of our own wrongdoings, and repenting, is the first step. Forgiveness is the second. To pray blessings over the one that hurt you, is powerful and honestly, the most difficult journey I have ever begun. This is Agape Love and I am learning as I go.

Nehemiah 1:3-11 NLT

3 They said to me, “Things are not going well for those who returned to the province of Judah. They are in great trouble and disgrace. The wall of Jerusalem has been torn down, and the gates have been destroyed by fire.”

4 When I heard this, I sat down and wept. In fact, for days I mourned, fasted, and prayed to the God of heaven. 5 Then I said,

“O Lord, God of heaven, the great and awesome God who keeps his covenant of unfailing love with those who love him and obey his commands, 6 listen to my prayer! Look down and see me praying night and day for your people Israel. I confess that we have sinned against you. Yes, even my own family and I have sinned! 7 We have sinned terribly by not obeying the commands, decrees, and regulations that you gave us through your servant Moses.

8 “Please remember what you told your servant Moses: ‘If you are unfaithful to me, I will scatter you among the nations. 9 But if you return to me and obey my commands and live by them, then even if you are exiled to the ends of the earth, I will bring you back to the place I have chosen for my name to be honored.’

10 “The people you rescued by your great power and strong hand are your servants. 11 O Lord, please hear my prayer! Listen to the prayers of those of us who delight in honoring you. Please grant me success today by making the king favorable to me.[b] Put it into his heart to be kind to me.”

Leave a Reply

