Sing it loud!

27 Sep

Psalm 30:5 [b] but rejoicing comes in the morning.

I have been struggling with the blues lately. My past shows me that my times with the blues is essential to my faithwalk. I come to a deeper understanding of my walk with Christ; my faith is strengthened, my joy deepens, matures and I become more centered on Him.

There are times when I am bubbling over with a joy I can’t truly explain. There are also times when I am not. In those times when I am going through rough times, when I am feeling distanced from the Lord, or not my best, joy feels out of my reach.

The joy that comes from the Lord is the byproduct of a surrender and a gift that just is. Happiness is completely different from Joy. Joy is this deep knowing, it is peace, it is strength, it is love, it is a warmth that radiates within your soul.
I believe it is what we crave most of all, even more than love.

There are 3 things I have witnessed about this journey of Faith.
~1. Transformation is a life long journey full of pain, mistakes and messups, by God’s design.
~2. Our lives will not become easier, but rather, they become more challenging.
~3. The more we learn and grow, the wiser we become, and with that wisdom is the realization that we know so little, we become smaller, it is incredibly humbling because it never ends.

In the past, I have accepted my difficult times as part of life, hey… we can’t be joyful every day, right? The devil loves to try to trip us up, right?

God showed me one word. Rejoice.

God is telling me to rejoice when I am down, or angry, or struggling. When we are not filled with joy, rejoice! When we suffer, rejoice! Sing God’s praises. Praise His wisdom, His faithfulness, His promises, and all He has done. Heaven is yours because Jesus suffered greatly and died for your salvation. Rejoice! Joy will follow.

Tears are as much a part of our journey as laughter is. We cannot be Holy without suffering. We cannot be Holy without Joy.

Romans 5:1-4 
Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access by faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.

additional scripture;
Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!
Psalm 13:5 But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation.
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. Psalm 40:16 But may all who seek you rejoice and be glad in you; may those who love your salvation always say, “The LORD be exalted!”
James 1:2-4 Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.
Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

Leave a Reply

