All Mine

11 Aug


“I’ll praise You in this storm
And I will lift my hands
For You are who You are
No matter where I am
Every tear I’ve cried
You hold in Your hand
You never left my side
And though my heart is torn
I will praise You in this storm”- Casting Crowns

I had a bad week…actually, a decent week and 2 bad days. For those that know me best, I really don’t have bad days that often. My joy is pretty steady and my faith is very strong.
When these times come to me like they did this week, I have found that there is great purpose in them. While I got weighed down in it this week and I couldn’t gather enough strength alone in my spiritual warfare, I now see it clearly and all that I was to learn.
First of all, I have an army. I am not alone. I was able to reach out to the team of incredible women God has placed in my life over the years. I love these women! These women are so faithful, so full of the Holy Spirit; I am incredibly blessed to have such a strong circle and loving support. With the Father’s loving guidance, and the arms around me in prayer, I was able to see the lessons. What I learned is this….God uses these hard times to show my vulnerability and weakness to me. In my journey, I get a bit too comfortable in my trust and faith. I am all in and my faith has been built with loving guidance on a firm rock. Yet, I can take Him way too much for granted and He protects me from growing too independent. I need to be reminded of His grace. My faith can be too easy I guess at times… aka auto pilot. Ah… I love to be convicted and to be loved enough for reproach and discipline; For the reminders of Him in my life. The times I slip are the times that bring my worship back where it belongs!
The biggest lesson of all, is not my faith, not my obedience, not my worship or idols; My biggest lesson was, He loves me and He wants to bless me. He wants me to claim that, to have confidence in that, to know that He wants to give to me my hearts desire. He wants me to know my value to Him, that I am worthy of all He wants to bestow upon me. Deeper and deeper I go into this amazing journey. I am so in love with The One that loves me so.

For the Lord God is our sun and our shield.
He gives us grace and glory.
The Lord will withhold no good thing
from those who do what is right.- Psalm 84:11
For I know the plans I have for you,”
declares the LORD,
“plans to prosper you and not to harm you,
plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11

Romans 3:23 “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”
Hebrews 5:2 “He is able to deal gently with those who are ignorant and are going astray since he himself is subject to weakness.”
2 corinthians 12:9 “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. Therefore i will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses so that Christ’s power may rest on me”
James 1:2-4 “Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”

Leave a Reply

