Simply Love

23 Jan


The Lord is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and rich in love.Psalm 145:8 (NIV)

Each one of us will find ourselves at the pit of despair at some point in our lives. Some will realize they cannot possibly do this journey alone, others will seek comfort in outside ways, never fully feeling the deepest parts of life.

I laid my journey before God without really realizing it. I was so lost and broken, I reached out to the God of my youth; What I found was a God of immeasurable Hope and Compassion, a peace and joy I had never known before. I gave up my stubborn self-suffiency and dove in the deep end of His Ocean of Love;I will never look back.

You probably find yourself, like me, taking three steps forward, two steps back, sometimes I even just stand in place for a while. In looking back, it has all been so carefully laid out, allowing this knowledge in, letting it marinate until I was ready to understand it. From that understanding comes wisdom and a new maturity in me that is able to boldly walk what I have learned.

Find Him at the beginning, find Him right where you are. Then, proceed in His Love to grow into being His Love.

Nothing more, nothing less. Just Amazing love.

Ephesians 2:1-6 (MSG)
It wasn’t so long ago that you were mired in that old stagnant life of sin. You let the world, which doesn’t know the first thing about living, tell you how to live. You filled your lungs with polluted unbelief, and then exhaled disobedience. We all did it, all of us doing what we felt like doing, when we felt like doing it, all of us in the same boat. It’s a wonder God didn’t lose his temper and do away with the whole lot of us. Instead, immense in mercy and with an incredible love, he embraced us. He took our sin-dead lives and made us alive in Christ. He did all this on his own, with no help from us! Then he picked us up and set us down in highest heaven in company with Jesus, our Messiah.

Ephesians 5:1-2(MSG)
Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us. Love like that.

Philippians 2:1-4(MSG)
If you’ve gotten anything at all out of following Christ, if his love has made any difference in your life, if being in a community of the Spirit means anything to you, if you have a heart, if you care— then do me a favor: Agree with each other, love each other, be deep-spirited friends. Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead. Don’t be obsessed with getting your own advantage. Forget yourselves long enough to lend a helping hand.

Matthew 5:13-16 (MSG)
13 “Let me tell you why you are here. You’re here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this earth. If you lose your saltiness, how will people taste godliness? You’ve lost your usefulness and will end up in the garbage.
14-16 “Here’s another way to put it: You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven.

Leave a Reply

