Be Near

16 Mar

Father be near as I stumble again,
I forgot who I am in your sight
I beat my head against the wall of my will
Seeing the world through the shame of my past.

Oh merciful Lord, My rock and my hope
Your wisdom is mine if I ask
You gave us new life and new ways to see
You set the path straight, you set the path right

The power of darkness dims with your light
My temper is weak in your sight
My heart cries out Lord, show me the way
Your presence is felt at once

I fight the temptations, of body and mind
I lay my life at your feet.
Take from me these fears and concerns
Bear all my failures, be patient and always near

Renew my spirit with Mercy and Grace
You are my hope, you are my everything
You crown me with truth, compassion and strength
Wrap me in goodness and beauty

Sow within my broken heart
The seeds to do your will
Let me be the voice or your hope
So they know truth and your endless promise

Blessed are you, God, that gave me true life.
Your beauty overwhelms, your presence in all I see
Dressed in the sunshine and perfect as the moon
Scent as glorious as the Orange Blossom

Sow within my broken heart
The seeds to do your will
Let me be the voice or your hope
So they may know the truth of your promise

Show me how, direct my feet
remove the stone from my heart
Let me shine the light of you
The peace of you, always and forever.

Amen

Leave a Reply

