Rise Up or Lay Down

8 Apr

For greater things have yet to come…And greater things are still to be done in this City ~ Chris Tomlin

I am not psychic and I am not a prophet but I can read the writing on the wall. This world is clamoring and changing quickly.
The righteous have a feeling, a need, deep within our bellies. We know what we know, and it is a sense of turbulence and exuberance. We will be divided and we are, as never before. Christian against christian, brother against brother. There is unrest and need. We are called. We are called to be more, do more. Everything around me, brings me this message. I have had dreams of massive world earthquakes and destruction.Realize, I do not foresee the future, but this is all so etched in my heart, it is pouring out in my dreams. I have a deep, deep need to spread His love and His word to all I know.

2 Timothy 3:1-5 (NIV)
But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days.People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people.

God is calling you, crying out to you. This is Easter, Jesus died to set you free and apart from evil. This doesn’t stop suffering (actually it can be quite the opposite at times) but throughout the suffering there is this amazing, distinct Joy that only comes from being saved. I wish you would ask Jesus to come in to your life, in your heart. To be comforted by the Holy Spirit. To be rescued and lifted all at once.

Psalm 42 1-2 NKJV: As the deer pants for the water brooks, So pants my soul for You, O God.
My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When shall I come and appear before God?

Jeremiah 17:14 (NIV) Heal me, Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for you are the one I praise.

Below is one of many of my scriptures as of late. Today this was my reading from my one year bible plan this morning. My sermon on Sunday, my dreams last week of earthquakes.

God is calling us to rise up and be the disciples we are called to be. He is reminding us to be dressed and ready and waiting for His return. Always. I want to bring as many as I can with me, to that beautiful place in heaven.
I invite you to click on and read the link. The message I got from this is loud and clear to me. I always read in multiple versions.. and the message is so descriptive to me.
<a href="http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=luke+12%3A35-59&version=NIV;MSG;AMP;NKJV

John 21:15-19 (NKJV)
Jesus Restores Peter

15 So when they had eaten breakfast, Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon, son of Jonah,[a] do you love Me more than these?”

He said to Him, “Yes, Lord; You know that I love You.”

He said to him, “Feed My lambs.”

16 He said to him again a second time, “Simon, son of Jonah,[b] do you love Me?”

He said to Him, “Yes, Lord; You know that I love You.”

He said to him, “Tend My sheep.”

17 He said to him the third time, “Simon, son of Jonah,[c] do you love Me?” Peter was grieved because He said to him the third time, “Do you love Me?”

And he said to Him, “Lord, You know all things; You know that I love You.”

Jesus said to him, “Feed My sheep. 18 Most assuredly, I say to you, when you were younger, you girded yourself and walked where you wished; but when you are old, you will stretch out your hands, and another will gird you and carry you where you do not wish.” 19 This He spoke, signifying by what death he would glorify God. And when He had spoken this, He said to him, “Follow Me.”
John 16:8-11 (MSG)
8-11 “When he comes, he’ll expose the error of the godless world’s view of sin, righteousness, and judgment: He’ll show them that their refusal to believe in me is their basic sin; that righteousness comes from above, where I am with the Father, out of their sight and control; that judgment takes place as the ruler of this godless world is brought to trial and convicted.

Leave a Reply

