The Difficult Ones

12 Apr

Dear Lord,
I have this roadblock in my heart for certain sin, for certain sinners, the people that I really don’t know how to Love. There is evil in some people Lord. My list of unforgivable sin used to be so much longer, but You, Father God have brought me so far and changed my heart so much. I now can see beyond the sin in people to see the heart that needs so much love.Thank you, for that.
Today, I read scripture that hit me so hard. How do I minister to the evil people,to those that commit horrible crimes: Crimes of cruelty, crimes of evil, especially crimes against the babies! My heart turns to ice, not just for the sin but also the sinner.You showed Mercy on me,saved me from my sin. How do I walk with Grace, share Your Hope, yet have the discernment and wisdom to know not to cast my pearls before swine. Father, teach me, lead me, change my heart to where You want me to grow, and I will follow. We are called to speak Your truth to everyone, especially the lost. Guide my steps, I place my unloving heart into Your hands and seek forgiveness. Let me walk in Your light, with Your Love, Your desires, Your plans, Your eyes. Help me Father, because hate feels so awful in this heart so consumed by Your Love. ~ Amen

Matthew 9:37-38 (NKJV)
37 Then He said to His disciples, “The harvest truly is plentiful, but the laborers are few. 38 Therefore pray the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into His harvest.”

Romans 10:1 (ESV)
10 Brothers,[a] my heart’s desire and prayer to God for them is that they may be saved.

Luke 19:10 (NIV)
10 For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.”

1 Timothy 2:4 (NKJV)
4 who desires all men to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth.

Luke 10: 17 NIV When the seventy-two disciples returned, they joyfully reported to him, “Lord, even the demons obey us when we use your name!”

18 “Yes,” he told them, “I saw Satan fall from heaven like lightning! 19 Look, I have given you authority over all the power of the enemy, and you can walk among snakes and scorpions and crush them. Nothing will injure you. 20 But don’t rejoice because evil spirits obey you; rejoice because your names are registered in heaven.”

Matthew 4:10
Jesus said to him, “Away from me, Satan! For it is written: ‘Worship the Lord your God, and serve him only.'”

Matthew 9:34
But the Pharisees said, “It is by the prince of demons that he drives out demons.”

Psalm 34:17 (NIV)

17 The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles.

Leave a Reply

