We Are Blessed

9 Jun

My love story with the Holy Spirit has been incredible. The Holy Spirit has been all things in my life. I have spent every day in communication with my Father, with my Savior, and with my strength and compass, the Holy Spirit. I have stumbled and fallen, and I have this peace and joy in my heart with Him so near. God promised to provide for my needs and He has fulfilled His promise to me, even when I have panicked and doubted Him. He is so near when I am lost or scared, calming all my fears. When I am lonely, there is a presence so close, His fragrance is here. He has never once, let me down. Not once. He has put incredible situations and people in my life, to teach me, to love me and to be His mirror.

I have danced with Him, sang to Him and with Him, sat in silence with Him, watched the beauty of His creations together, in a sunset, a rainbow, a child. I’ve shared beautiful meals with Him, He gave me a song, our song from the first day I began this amazing journey with Him. I have been madly in love for 4 years.
He has kept every promise to me. He was and is, so close to this broken hearted, beloved child of God. Now I am a mature, blessed, grateful woman in Christ. I stumble still, and always will, I am not perfect and never will be. He has provided amazing leadership, and especially Godly mature friendship to lift me up, speak truth into my life, love, laughter, tears and to rejoice with.

God said it wasn’t good to be alone. Yet, to share this walk with someone, I struggle with feelings that I am cheating on The Lord. He has been my husband, my lover, my friend, my protector, my everything. I also struggle with fear. When I step back and see all He has blessed me with, outside of me but especially within me, there should be no fear in me. He will bring me someone perfect. Someone to learn with, grow with, to encourage and be encouraged, and mostly to enrich the ministry in which He has designed us for.

I am not above being tempted, though He gave us instruction to reach out in prayer and guidance so I can continue to walk in my faith, even if it hurts. God may be a jealous God, but only when we are longing for what He has not given us. It is difficult to be obedient, it is difficult to be in this world and His.There is no conviction in that, no wrong. There is only Love in that. It is a journey, a discovery, because when we are obedient, the favor is 10 fold.

This is a beginning, a new journey. It may not have an end or may end tomorrow, but what I know for sure, this is still the path that God has chosen for me and He wants to bless us, to heal the broken hearted. As long as He is at the center, as long as obedience reigns, He will bestow great reward; the blessing of restoration, of hope, of sweet healing and possibility. He wants us to be fully aware of Him at every moment of every day, at every conversation, every gentle touch, every new discovery.

We are blessed.

Matthew 5:3-5(MSG)
“You’re blessed when you’re at the end of your rope. With less of you there is more of God and his rule.
“You’re blessed when you feel you’ve lost what is most dear to you. Only then can you be embraced by the One most dear to you.
“You’re blessed when you’re content with just who you are—no more, no less. That’s the moment you find yourselves proud owners of everything that can’t be bought.

Psalm 34:18 (MSG)
If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there;
if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath.

Psalm 34:18(NIV)
18 The Lord is close to the brokenhearted
and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Psalm 106:1(MSG)
Thank God! And why?
Because he’s good, because his love lasts.
But who on earth can do it—
declaim God’s mighty acts, broadcast all his praises?
You’re one happy man when you do what’s right,
one happy woman when you form the habit of justice.

Psalm 106:1 (NIV)
Praise the Lord.
Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
his love endures forever.

Philippians 2:1-4(MSG)
If you’ve gotten anything at all out of following Christ, if his love has made any difference in your life, if being in a community of the Spirit means anything to you, if you have a heart, if you care— then do me a favor: Agree with each other, love each other, be deep-spirited friends. Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead. Don’t be obsessed with getting your own advantage. Forget yourselves long enough to lend a helping hand.

Philippians 2:1-2(NIV)
Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind.

Leave a Reply

