The Call to Surrender

12 Jul

My beautiful, fellow Christians. I have so much to share with you. This is what God has shown me in the last few weeks, with all this avalanche of hard times, scripture and questions coming at me left and right. We are being strengthened and called to keep our eyes firmly on Him. He is showing up and He is doing a great thing in us. He is preparing us for something big. I see this.
This is the season of hardship. I do believe we are being put to the fire to get us on the same page of surrender right now. We are not under attack from Satan, we are being honed by our loving Father; pruned and honed. Our questions, if we seek Him, will be answered. If we ask for and seek the wisdom He is waiting for us to seek,it will be ours. Being put to the fire, is difficult. Dustin, my pastor, once prepared me for the painful process of this, quite some time ago. It IS painful, but he gave us The Holy Spirit, to soothe our troubled hearts and quiet our troubled minds.
He gave us The Word, the beautiful Living Word that will give us instruction during this time of hardship. Seek the truth, choose your close friends wisely, they will sharpen your knowledge and your walk, with great love.Let them. He gave us fellowship. Seek it, find it, let other’s know you need prayer and ask how you can pray for them. If we are praying for other, we tend to not feel our hardship quite so deeply. He gave us His promise. To love us even as he puts us through hard times.
I am coming through to this eye opening,understanding and calm. This, what I am feeling, is a different knowing. This is peace that surpasses understanding, but with a deep sense of purpose. I feel equipped and prepared for what comes next. I don’t know what that is, but it is coming. I feel it. Pull together, set aside ALL the things that don’t matter, and ask Him to whisper in your heart..

Father, I am yours, and you are mine. Ready my mind, ready my heart to be all you have placed me to be on this earth. Surround me with the Body of Christ followers. We are strong in numbers. Put our minds on the same page, removing the traces of fight and battle amongst your believers so we can walk together in unison, with love, with gentleness, with mighty supernatural strength. Prepare us for the breaking. So we can lift one another, carry one another. Fill our boats to overflowing with new believers. We are your Army, ready for what comes next. Amen.

John 14: (MSG)
The Road
14 1-4 “Don’t let this throw you. You trust God, don’t you? Trust me. There is plenty of room for you in my Father’s home. If that weren’t so, would I have told you that I’m on my way to get a room ready for you? And if I’m on my way to get your room ready, I’ll come back and get you so you can live where I live. And you already know the road I’m taking.”

John 14: (MSG)
25-27 “I’m telling you these things while I’m still living with you. The Friend, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send at my request, will make everything plain to you. He will remind you of all the things I have told you. I’m leaving you well and whole. That’s my parting gift to you. Peace. I don’t leave you the way you’re used to being left—feeling abandoned, bereft. So don’t be upset. Don’t be distraught.

John 14: (NIV)
27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Psalm 5:11 (NIV)
11 But let all who take refuge in you be glad;
 let them ever sing for joy.
Spread your protection over them,
 that those who love your name may rejoice in you.

Proverbs 3:5-6 (NIV)
5
Trust in the Lord with all your heart
 and lean not on your own understanding;6 in all your ways submit to him,
 and he will make your paths straight

Hebrews 10:24-25 (MSG)
22-25 So let’s do it—full of belief, confident that we’re presentable inside and out. Let’s keep a firm grip on the promises that keep us going. He always keeps his word. Let’s see how inventive we can be in encouraging love and helping out, not avoiding worshiping together as some do but spurring each other on, especially as we see the big Day approaching.

Matthew 18:20(NIV)
20 For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”

Matthew 18:20 (MSG)
18-20 “Take this most seriously: A yes on earth is yes in heaven; a no on earth is no in heaven. What you say to one another is eternal. I mean this. When two of you get together on anything at all on earth and make a prayer of it, my Father in heaven goes into action. And when two or three of you are together because of me, you can be sure that I’ll be there.”

Colossians 2: (NIV)
2 My goal is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ,
James 1:12 (MSG)
12 Anyone who meets a testing challenge head-on and manages to stick it out is mighty fortunate. For such persons loyally in love with God, the reward is life and more life.
Romans 5:3-5 (NIV)
3 Not only so, but we[a] also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4 perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5 And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.
Romans 5:3-5(MSG)
3-5 There’s more to come: We continue to shout our praise even when we’re hemmed in with troubles, because we know how troubles can develop passionate patience in us, and how that patience in turn forges the tempered steel of virtue, keeping us alert for whatever God will do next. In alert expectancy such as this, we’re never left feeling shortchanged. Quite the contrary—we can’t round up enough containers to hold everything God generously pours into our lives through the Holy Spirit!
Job 11:13-20 (MSG)
Reach Out to God
13-20
“Still, if you set your heart on God
 and reach out to him,
If you scrub your hands of sin
 and refuse to entertain evil in your home,
You’ll be able to face the world unashamed
 and keep a firm grip on life, guiltless and fearless.
You’ll forget your troubles;
 they’ll be like old, faded photographs.
Your world will be washed in sunshine,
 every shadow dispersed by dayspring.
Full of hope, you’ll relax, confident again;
 you’ll look around, sit back, and take it easy.
Expansive, without a care in the world,
 you’ll be hunted out by many for your blessing.
But the wicked will see none of this.
 They’re headed down a dead-end road
 with nothing to look forward to—nothing.”

Zechariah 13:9(NIV)
9
This third I will put into the fire;
 I will refine them like silver
 and test them like gold.
They will call on my name
 and I will answer them;
I will say, ‘They are my people,’
 and they will say, ‘The Lord is our God.’”

Matthew 26:36-44(NIV)
Gethsemane
36 Then Jesus went with his disciples to a place called Gethsemane, and he said to them, “Sit here while I go over there and pray.” 37 He took Peter and the two sons of Zebedee along with him, and he began to be sorrowful and troubled. 38 Then he said to them, “My soul is overwhelmed with sorrow to the point of death. Stay here and keep watch with me.”
39 Going a little farther, he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, “My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will.”
40 Then he returned to his disciples and found them sleeping. “Couldn’t you men keep watch with me for one hour?” he asked Peter. 41 “Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.”
42 He went away a second time and prayed, “My Father, if it is not possible for this cup to be taken away unless I drink it, may your will be done.”
43 When he came back, he again found them sleeping, because their eyes were heavy. 44 So he left them and went away once more and prayed the third time, saying the same thing.

One Response to “The Call to Surrender”

  1. dalees107 July 12, 2014 at 1:11 pm #

    Amen!!! This is deep….I feel like this week, God has made this SO clear to us! Love love love it. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

