Amazing Grace!

19 Oct

Amazing Grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found;
Was blind but now I see.

~by John Newton

Man has always had a problem with grace and the ego of man has always wanted to add works to the message.The free gift of salvation apart from works, has always (Acts) and will always (Revelations) be difficult for our ego (pride) to comprehend. Sin is at the beginning of man (Genesis) and will not be finished until the Son comes again (Revelations). Oh, how I long for that glorious day!

Christ said:
Matthew 11:30(NKJV)”My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

My strength comes from Him, the Law is the truth and my guide, the law is not my salvation. The Holy Spirit convicts me and leads me along the path He laid before me. I surrender (ego, pride, self) and keep my eyes on Him. Nothing I can ever do, nothing any teacher teaches, will ever amount to what He does and will do when I submit. I don’t need to name it, I don’t need to have another man’s discernment, no! He as the Holy Spirit in me, discerns. Nothing, not works, not a sinless life, but humbly and desperately seeking to give glory to Him, every moment, every thought, every heartbeat.

Oh how wonderful, how powerful, how great is HE! I love Him that loves me so! This sinner; this awestruck, hope-filled, grateful, obedience driven, humbled, lifted, convicted sinner.

Colossians 1:21-22
21 And you, who once were alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now He has reconciled 22 in the body of His flesh through death, to present you holy, and blameless, and above reproach in His sight—

Ephesians 2:1-5 (NKJV)
By Grace Through Faith
2 And you He made alive, who were dead in trespasses and sins, 2 in which you once walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit who now works in the sons of disobedience, 3 among whom also we all once conducted ourselves in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind, and were by nature children of wrath, just as the others.
4 But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, 5 even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved),

Romans 5:10(NKJV)
10 For if when we were enemies we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, much more, having been reconciled, we shall be saved by His life.

2 Timothy 2:1 (NKJV)
Be Strong in Grace
2 You therefore, my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus.

2 Corinthians 9:15 (NKJV)
15 Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!

Ephesians 2:8-9 (NKJV)
For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast.
Amazing Grace is merciful to the core. Salvation is never lost! Guard your heart! Don’t get sidetracked!

2 Thessalonians 2:16(NKJV)
16 Now may our Lord Jesus Christ Himself, and our God and Father, who has loved us and given us everlasting consolation and good hope by grace,

Continue reading:
Romans 3:19, Romans 5:10, 2 Corinthians 5:18-20, Colossians 1:20-22,1 Timothy 2:1-17, Acts 15:1, Galatians 2:4-5,1 Corinthians 1:30, John 4:10, Acts 8:20, Romans 11:6, Romans 15: 15-18, Revelations 21:6,Ephesians 2:1, 1 Corinthians 2:14, John 9:39, Ephesians 2:8-10,1 John 1:8-10, John 10:29, Revelations 22:17, John 3:16, 1 Corinthians 3:12-15, 1 John 2:28, 2 Corinthians 8:9, 2 Corinthians 9:15,Colossians 4:6, 2 Thessalonians 2:16, 2 Timothy 2:1,2 Corinthians 8:9, Romans 6:1-23, Romans 5:12-21, Ephesians 2:8

One Response to “Amazing Grace!”

  1. Debbie L October 26, 2015 at 4:15 am #

    Love His Amazing Grace!

Leave a Reply

